A Whole New Year

2017 is just around the corner. In fact, as I’m typing this, its only half an hour till I ring in the new year. Like everyone, I’m hoping that the new year would be better than the last.

As I want to start 2017 right, I thought I’ll make my new year’s resolution. Normally I don’t bother with new year’s resolution because I know I’ll give up in the mid of January but I thought I’ll try my very best to keep to my resolution in 2017. You know what they say, its important to set goals for yourself.

So here are my goals and resolution for 2017:

  1. Maintain A Healthy Lifestyle

This is probably on everybody’s new year’s resolution but I think its important that we all try to keep and maintain a healthy lifestyle and I want to make sure that I keep this goal up in 2017.

2. Be More Active

What I mean by being more active is to go outside and try out new things, find new hobbies, learn new skills etc. Basically anything but spend majority of my time on my laptop binge watching my TV shows.

3. To Be Less Quiet And Awkward

I’m pretty sure this is self-explanatory. But basically I just want to step out of my comfort zones more and try to break out of my shell.

 

So those are my new year’s resolution. I know it’s not a lot but these are my three main goals for 2017. I thought I’ll keep my list short and sweet because that way, I might actually work on and achieve my new year’s resolution. Anyway, I’m ready to start the new  year and I plan on making the new year a good year.

So, Goodby 2016 and Hello 2017.

giphy

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “A Whole New Year

  1. Great post! I can completely relate as your resolutions are a lot like mine, I’ve very awkward and quiet and yet I have so much to say. So I’m going to try and tackle that in 2017 and actually make some long-lasting good friends 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

