I Just Want To See The World And Go To Places That I’ve Never Been

Traveling is my favorite thing ever. Nothing makes me happier than visiting different countries and seeing different places and people and experiencing different cultures. I’ve been lucky to have been able to travel to different countries every year since I was 7 years old, thanks to my wonderfully amazing parents.

However this year, due to my busy schedule I’m unable to travel. And honestly I think I’m going a little crazy because usually at around this time of the year, I’ll be packing my suitcases as I count down the days till I get out of this country for a couple of weeks. The fact that my friends and relatives are either overseas or going overseas does not help make me feel better about the fact that I’m not going. Even just a short trip would make me feel better but unfortunately, life’s not fair and you can’t always get what you want.

Since I’m stuck in my room looking at pictures and dreaming of all the beautiful places in the world that I would like to visit, I thought why not compile a list of the top 5 places that I would love to be in right now.

1. Maldives

I mean who wouldn’t want to go to Maldives? Just look at the beautiful white sandy beaches and the clear blue water that sparkles like diamonds in the sunlight. Anyone who comes across a picture of the Maldives will immediately fall in love with that place. It’s basically paradise on Earth and this is one of the places that I so desperately want to go. I’ve been seeing a lot of vlogs from youtubers that I watch of their trip to this beautiful island and it makes me so jealous because I would do anything to be there right now. Unfortunately, I’m not Dorothy and I don’t have magic ruby slippers that could transport me anywhere I want by just tapping my heels together. I just hope that I’ll have the opportunity to visit this island paradise at least once in my life.

 

2. Netherlands

Not going to lie but I don’t really know much about the Netherlands other that windmills and tulips. To be honest, the two main reason for me wanting to visit the Netherlands are the Van Gogh Museum and the Anne Frank Museum. Why? Because Vincent Van Gogh is an amazing artist and I’ve always loved his work and it’ll definitely be amazing to see his artwork in real life (Look at me pretending that I know art) and how can you not want to see the place where Anne Frank hid from the Nazis during the Holocaust? I do want to see the other sites and attraction that Netherlands have to offer as well but if I were be so lucky to be able to travel there, those two places would be at the top of my list.

3. Kenya

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_6fc4dx5tslgks008ck480ws8o_640

I know that Kenya is not exactly the place that many people would put on their list of places they want to visit but its definitely on mine. Ever since I went to a game reserve (which is basically a safari tour/visit kind of thing) in South Africa, I fell in love with the idea of going on a exotic safari in Africa. Whats better than seeing wild animals in their natural habitat, roaming free and not caged up? NOTHING! I can definitely say that going on a safari in Kenya is on the top of my bucket list.

 

4. Peru

Two words: Machu Picchu. Yes, Machu Picchu is one of the “Seven Wonders of The World” that I’ve been dying to see for a really long time. Ever since I saw pictures of Machu Picchu, I told my parents to take me there but up till now, I still haven’t been there. Machu Picchu is kind of the reason why I want to visit Peru but I have also always wanted to visit South America because it always seem to exotic whenever I see it on travel shows. Plus I think South America would be so different to where I’m from, which is good because I like different.

 

5. New York

New York is the place where I want to be right now. Its the place where I wish I lived in and its the place where I want to migrate to in the future. I don’t know why I love New York but I do. I would definitely want to visit New York at least once in my life. There is no way in hell I would die without visiting New York. I know New York is all skyscrapers and buildings and honestly its pretty similar to where I’m from but to me, New York just seem prettier, better. I bet people who are from New York or who are living in New York are rolling their eyes at this description.

There are obviously millions of other places that I want to visit, not just the ones that I’ve listed above. My main goal in life is to basically travel to every single country on this Earth and unlike my other goals in life, I really do want to achieve this goal because what’s better than going out and seeing the world?

 

Leave a Reply

