SLEEPLESS NIGHT

Hello beautiful earthlings. Anyway this post has no meaning whatsoever. I’m writing this because I can’t seem to fall asleep and I’m just waiting for the football match between Germany and Poland to start.  COME ON GERMANY!!!

images

Anyway, I don’t know why I’m having such difficulty sleeping because usually I don’t. Is it because I’m feeling way too excited for the match? Or is it because I’m trying way too hard to force myself to sleep and I end up not being able to? Or is it because I can’t seem to switch off my mind? Though its most likely because my sleeping schedule is a complete mess

.images

I remember when I used to enjoy and love sleeping. It used to be the time where I could finally rest and relax. But now, I much prefer being awake. I’m not too sure why. Maybe it’s because as I get older, there are so much more things I have to do during the day that I can’t find the time to actually wind down and do the things that I love or things that relaxes me. But then again, if i was super busy during the day, shouldn’t I be able to fall asleep easily at night because I didn’t have the time to rest?

I just wished I was the type of person who could fall asleep instantly regardless of how tired I am. I actually tried googling ways to fall asleep faster and many of the suggestions includes breathing exercise, counting backwards, taking a hot shower or drinking a cup of tea. Not that I actually tried any of those, apart from the breathing and counting, but I highly doubt that it helps. Maybe for some people it might but I don’t think it’ll work for me. But then again, I’ve never tried it so who knows?

I’m just hoping that I’ll be able to wake up in time for school tomorrow morning and that I won’t feel tired during the day tomorrow since I’ve actually have things to do throughout the entire day. Do let me know what are some methods that you use to help yourself fall asleep quickly, if you use one. I’ll like to know.

 

Leave a Reply

